Who’s Going on

Standard

I look around the world, and sadly think to myself, what is going on?
Who turned the lights out , and left a so many in the dark?
Walking around in a stupor
Wake up, get up, open your eyes, can’t you see,the world is turning,
changing, yet staying the same,
I woke up this morning feeling like I went back in time, to the sixties,
Black people marching, babies dying, mama’s crying, policeman standing, straining for answers, to justify cause for killing and restraining
Am I dreaming, is this real, I wipe my eyes, only to realize
It’s 2014, though things change everything stays the same, we have to keep marching, keep speaking, keep challenging, keep correcting ,cause
After the moment of change, comes complacency,
What’s going on?
br />
IMG_0168.JPG

Leave a Reply

