Soul Quest

Standard

This past year has been a year of growth for me. My consciousness is expanding, it has not always been a pleasant experience, but it has caused me to grow. I have grown spiritually, and mentally. I have faced old beliefs, and old belief systems, looked at them, and removed those that no longer serve the person I am today. Religion, and orthodox religion no longer answers the questions of my soul. I am longer fearful of asking the question that come from the city of my soul.
I call this spiritual journey, that I am embarking on my soul quest. It is an actual journey into the inner reaches of my soul. Some use the soul and the spirit interchangeably, but I have discovered the soul as that place deep in you where an interaction takes place between you and God, these interaction then aide your transformation to your perfected self. It is your inner God School. Whereas, your Spirit is your perfected self in God.
How do you take this quest or take the journey inward to the depths of your soul. It is in stillness, as in, “Be still and know that I am God”. In quiet meditation, you hear God, he teaches you, if you listen. Even in church settings, you cannot hear God as well as when you sit in stillness. In this journey inward I recognize the soul as this living organism, and I commune with all that is divine there. I learn, I sense and I feel. After my communion I realize I have received profound answers to question I have only dared to ask, who am I, why am I here, and what would you have me to do. Sometimes I have to breathe to hear the answers, sometimes I have to muster up the courage to hear or see the answers in front of me. Sometimes,I have to do work on me. Teachers come into my path who show me the way. This journey is thrilling, and is an adventure. It is not for the faint of heart. It will take all of who you are, and all of who you are created to be, to answer the call. So, how about you, are you ready for your Soul Quest?

20130804-150207.jpg

Leave a Reply

